Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

HomeAway Property

Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer ūüôā

First off, hats off to the Owners!! I can’t say enough about them! Deborah was the perfect host. She was there to make sure we were Happy! She made us feel that this was our home, & if we needed anything we knew we could call her for assistance.

The home itself was beyond gorgeous, we just didn’t want to leave! The pictures don’t really do it justice. It was clean and so beautifully appointed. It was also stocked with so many amenities that I just didn’t expect… it‚Äôs beautifully and stylishly decorated with a comfortable sofa, cozy cushions and rugs, and thoughtful decorative touches everywhere you look. It is clear that a lot of care and love has gone into the creation of this space, and you feel that it’s important to the owners for the experience to be both special and at the same time for you to feel like you are at home. They certainly succeeded in that regard!

The home itself is situated in a beautiful, quiet, neighborhood , near the beach area and the Promenade with so many shops and restaurants close by. We walked quite a bit, day and evening, and it felt very safe. We will definitely be back It really was an absolute delight to stay at this lovely townhouse, we just can’t wait to return again! I could never imagine staying anywhere more perfect in Santa Monica.
Submitted by Sonya Y;   Stayed: Apr 2015   Source: Vrbo

Above & Beyond

The Loft was more than advertised.  It is a great location within walking distance to the beach.  We were working remotely and the Loft provided several places comfortable for working virtually including calls and great internet access.  We were able to work outdoors on the deck.  All needs were thoughtfully provided for by the host and includes garage parking.  The host Deborah is exceptional.  Deborah is easy to communicate with and was very flexible as our flight was cancelled and we needed to stay an extra night.  Cannot say enough good things about the accommodations and the generosity and graciousness of the host.  It made our stay in Santa Monica perfect.                                                                                                                                                                                                   Submitted by Elaine B.;   Stayed: February 2021;   Source: Airbnb

Xmas Holiday Happiness 2020

A comfortable, conveniently located Zen inspired dwelling provided a relaxing atmosphere to spend the Christmas Holidays.  Despite this COVID-19 season, we were able to enjoy a gourmet family dinner prepared by our son (@Chefedbeard) in the well appointed kitchen.  the spacious upstairs loft bedroom with access to the private balcony was a welcome retreat.  Private garage parking was an added plus.  Great neighborhood and close to many amenities.  We would definitely return to The Loft House in the future.
Submitted by Cheryl D.;   Stayed: December 2020;   Source: Vrbo

Tons of Light & Modern

I really like this host.  That was what stood out most about this property. Any glitches w/Airbnb was thoughtfully taken care of.  I also felt cared for staying at her property as she met a couple needs I had inquired on.  she is very responsive as well and timely.  The place is clean of clutter, tons of light, and modern kitchen was a nice plus.  I found it a zen space to read and write, and did not even turn on the tv!  Location is great, central to everything and the garage is exclusive to this unit along w/laundry machine which was a big plus.  The beds were comfortable.  Good mattress!  This property would be great for a couple with kids, or a couple on vacation.  It has a cute little patio to have coffee, and tons of recessed lighting.  It is very comfortable and pretty.  Would love to stay again.
Submitted by Vasanthi;   Stayed: December 2020;   Source: Airbnb

Extremely Comfortable

We really enjoyed staying at The Loft.¬† It was extremely comfortable and was in a great location.¬† I highly recommend staying here if you plan to come to Santa Monica.¬† Thanks for everything Deborah!! ūüôā¬†¬†
Submitted by Dana;   Stayed: November 2020;   Source: Airbnb

Great Location

Great location and really beautiful loft.  It was very comfortable for our family!! We loved it.
Submitted by Juli;   Stayed: November 2020;   Source: Airbnb

Amazing Stay

Spent the holiday here and enjoyed a private, quiet, peaceful stay at the loft house. Thank you
Submitted by Erinn B.;   Stayed: November 2020;   Source: Vrbo

Perfect Beach Vacation

Deborahs loft was a great location for a beach vacation!  Situated within minutes of the beach and the Santa Monica promenade.  And had a comfy bed and living room to relax in at night.
Submitted by Natalie;   Stayed: October 2020;   Source: Airbnb

Loved It!

Spent a few days at the loft and loved it!  The location was perfect for our beach and boating activities and the loft was very clean and well decorated.  Deborah was very friendly and communicative.  She was also very accommodating, as my wife forgot something at the house and I had to go back after we had checked out.  We definitely recommend the Santa Monica Loft House.
Submitted by Jason;   Stayed: October 2020;   Source: Airbnb

Superb Loft House

Excellent stay in a very nice loft apartment in ideal location.  Everything as described.  Friendly and helpful owners.  Highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the Santa Monica area.
Submitted by Paul C.;   Stayed: October 2020;   Source: Vrbo

As Beautiful as the Photos

beautiful as the photos; convenient location.  Easy to communicate with the host.  Happy to stay again
Submitted by Josh;  Stayed: September 2020;  Source: Airbnb

A Short Walk to Everything

the Loft House was perfect, comfortable and very well appointed.  Deborah was quickly responsive to our questions and requests.  the neighborhood was quiet, quaint and comfortable, and a short walk from everything.  We would definitely stay there again.
Submitted by Dennis;  Stayed: September 2020;  Source: Airbnb

Garage Space a Real Plus!

Great Place to stay in the AREA! Comfortable, spacious, clean and the garage space is a real plus!!
Submitted by Bill;   Stayed: September 2020;   Source: Airbnb

Fabulous, Well Stocked Rental with a Convenient Location!

This VRBO is awesome.¬† the check-in process was super easy and Deborah responded immediately when I was confused about which gate to enter.¬† The entrance is private and feels very safe.¬† the place was immaculate when we walked in.¬† It looks exactly like the photos show.¬† the kitchen has every utensil, pot, pan etc… that you need.¬† there is a basked=t where you can put your keys, lovely thick fluffy bath towels, comfy beds with soft sheets and bedding, and access to Netflix and other channels for when you need downtime.¬† the garage was a huge bonus as well.¬† The condo is one block from Chick-fil-A, a 7 minute walk to the grocery, and resides in a quiet neighborhood with little traffic.¬† You can’t go wrong staying here I highly recommend the Loft House!
Submitted by Berkeley G;   Stayed: August 2020;   Source: Vrbo

Truly Chic and Immaculately Clean

The Loft was truly chic.  Everything from the pots and pans, towels and beds looked and felt lux.  the beds in particular were very comfortable.  Everything was immaculately clean.  I had to find a place on very short notice and Deborah was very responsive and got my family and I in in less than 2 hours from me reaching out to her.  I only wish I could have stayed longer to take advantage of all the beach supplies that were available.
Submitted by Richard;   Stayed: August 2020;   Source: Airbnb

Loved Our Stay

Loved our stay at the Loft!  Super to have a garage available for our car.  great location in a quiet neighborhood just a short walk from Main Street in Santa monica and of course the beach too.  Especially enjoyed the upstairs patio for tea in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening. 
Submitted by Elaine;   Stayed: September 2020;   Source: Airbnb

A Pleasure to Stay At

Deborah’s loft villa was a pleasure to stay at. The unit was clean and well maintained Рvery stylishly built and well suited for two couples. She had a double garage which was nice for those interested in renting a car. Location was walkable to the beach, and a quick drive or bike ride to the boardwalks of Venice and Santa Monica. The host was communicative and helpful throughout our stay. Thanks again!
Submitted by Omar; Stayed: March 2019; Source: Airbnb

Chic, Cozy, and Convenient

This was a perfectly located Santa Monica gem. We were able to get around the area with ease and were so comfortable in the Loft House. Deborah had everything we could need in the apartment and even provided umbrellas for our rainy weekend. Thank you so much, Deborah, we wish we could have stayed longer.
Submitted by Suzanne M.; Stayed:February 2019; Source: HomeAway

Fantastic Place To Rent - Loved It!!

My wife and I spent three weeks here in January 2019. We were extremely pleased with the home. It’s every bit as attractive as the pictures would lead you to believe. In particular, we liked the private large garage, the laundry facilities, the decent kitchen, ample living space and bedrooms. The home is a stand-alone so it is quiet at night. The location is also great. It’s in a nice neighborhood near downtown Santa Monica with a long walk or a short drive to the ocean. Deborah & Drew are great landlords. We had a problem with our door and they had a locksmith out the next morning to fix it. It’s very easy to strongly recommend this listing to anyone.
Submitted by Larry B.; Stayed: January 2019; Source: HomeAway

Top Top Top Airbnb

Outstanding hospitality, top top top airBnB. Stunning property, really enjoyed staying here, will be back.
Submitted by Mark; Stayed: November 2018; Source: Airbnb

Absolutely Wonderful

The loft house is absolutely wonderful and has everything you need. The location is top notch. We hope to stay there again soon!
Submitted by Aisha; Stayed: November 2018; Source: Airbnb

Perfect Place - Great Location

The loft house was wonderful. My dad and I stayed for a week, perfect for 2 people. It’s just a 10min walk to the beach. We had a great time.
Submitted by Darren; Stayed: November 2018; Source: Airbnb

Loved Every Inch Of It

Unbelievable stay. Loved every inch of it. Deborah thought of everything. Wonderful host, quiet and chic space. Can’t wait to visit again some day!!
Submitted by John; Stayed: October 2018; Source: Airbnb

Simply Amazing!

If your looking to book accommodation in Santa Monica, then look no more. The tree house was just gorgeous and the pictures don‚Äôt do it justice… it was even better in the flesh!

All you could need for a super comfortable and stylish stay

Lovely neighbourhood and 15 min walk at most to supermarket

In fact we walked everywhere

Family of 4 stays comfortably in this must see double upper apartment

Lovely verandah in trees to sup a glass of wine at end of night

Host lovely and communication excellent

My suggestion book now!

Submitted by Jacquie B.; Stayed: August 2018; Source: HomeAway

Outstanding Location

Cool space with everything you need, and outstanding location. Walking distance to beach and all the great spots in Santa Monica. Deborah was always responsive if I needed anything. Would stay there again without hesitation!
Submitted by Brad; Stayed: September 2018; Source: Airbnb

Exceeded Our Expectations

The apartment is wonderful. Not only is it fully “equipped,” but the thoughtful and meaningful touches, like plants, throw rug, pillows etc are all tastefully done. While we have a high bar, it exceeded our expectations.
Submitted by David; Stayed: September 2018; Source: Airbnb

Perfect Spot for Long Weekend Getaway

Perfect spot for a long weekend getaway. Ample parking, quiet neighborhood, but close to all the fun Santa Monica has to offer. Deborah was an amazing host, extremely kind and attentive. Loved it!
Submitted by Whitney; Stayed: September 2018; Source: Airbnb

Could Not Be Better

Deborah was great, very kind and responsive. Great place, beautiful, clean, we found everything as described. Location convenient and could not be better. Whole family loved it!!
Submitted by Carlos; Stayed: December 2017; Source: Airbnb

Perfect Spot for Us

My husband and I had everything we needed at this lovely apartment. The bed and bedding were especially soft and comfortable, which is not always the case in hotels or rental places. The kitchen had everything necessary for breakfast and snacks (and more if you are cooking), and the living room area is open, bright, and has plenty of space. It is also very nice to have a garage in LA as street parking can be complicated for visitors. The location is great and Deborah was responsive and helpful. So much better than a hotel! Highly recommend.
Submitted by Caitlin T; Stayed: Feb 2017 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Fantastic Spacious home!

We spent 8 days here after a busy week in San Francisco. It was perfect. Very relaxing. It is a beautiful building with lots of love gone into it. We met Deborah on the first day, who is a very nice lady who gave us lots of information from supermarkets to concerts on the pier. We didn’t have any reason to contact her for the rest of the week but we knew she was only a phone call away. We walked most evenings down to Main Street, Santa Monica Pier or 3rd St Promanade. All have so much to offer, really spoilt for choice. Then drove to the beach during the day with the excellent chairs and towels provided by Deborah. The washing machine was a god send with 2 teenage boys. We would definitly recommend this lovely home and would stay again if we ever go back to Santa Monica. Thanks Chris & Jo UK
Submitted by Joanne G; Stayed: Jul 2016; Source: HomeAway

Wonderful time!

My stay with my 18-year-old son was fantastic! The owner, Deborah, met us at the Loft within 5 minutes of us calling her to run through the house and was so pleasant and offered many tips. She was very easy to communicate with prior to the trip. The first thing we did was sit on the lovely balcony and enjoyed the California sun! The house was very comfortable and the neighborhood quiet. We didn’t use the kitchen much except for coffee in the morning so the coffee maker and coffee in the pantry were welcome! The beds were very comfortable and the light that comes in the house was so nice. Each window was able to open and let in the beautiful air or pull a shade down. The living room was comfortable and cozy. The garage was ideal to pull in and close the door behind you and have your own privacy right up to the front door! The location was very ideal; close to LA, the 3rd St. Promenade, Malibu, Venice, etc. We wish we could have stayed longer and did not want to leave! Thank you for a lovely stay!
Submitted by Nancy G; Stayed: Mar 2016; Source: VRBO

Perfect Place and Location!

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the loft house! Easy to walk to local restaurant, grocery and more. The place was clean and beautiful.
Submitted by Mindy T; Stayed: March 2017; Source: HomeAway

Wonderful, high quality rental= five stars

My children and I enjoyed your loft for nine days/ eight nights. It was a great location that was in a nice quiet neighborhood. We highly recommend others to rent here. It was everything I hoped for and more!
Thank you
Submitted by Tiffany C; Stayed: Dec 2016; Source: HomeAway

Beautiful Loft close to everything in Santa Monica

My wife and I and my adult daughter had a wonderful stay at the Loft House in Santa Monica in mid-December 2016. The Loft House is both beautiful and comfortable. It is close to the beach, restaurants and shopping in Santa Monica and Venice. We had a wonderful relaxing visit. Thanks for letting us enjoy the Loft House!
Submitted by Monty M; Stayed: Dec 2016; Source: VRBO

Great Place

Great place. Great neighborhood. Would happily stay there again.
Submitted by David H; Stayed: Dec 2016; Source: VRBO

Very nice place…

Very nice place – modern – clean – good location
Submitted by Jim; Stayed November 2016; Source Airbnb

Love the neighborhood…

Love the neighborhood and the whole place. It was so quiet and serene.
Submitted by Jennifer; Stayed: November 2016; Source Airbnb

Great Place!

The house was just as it is described on the listing. Everything was great!! Thanks Deborah!!
Submitted by Harris F; Stayed: Oct 2016; Source: VRBO

Excellent stay

Thanks for a wonderful home , as we arrived late we didn’t get to meet Deborah, but the apartment was lovely and clean and fresh, would definitely recommend if you are looking for a stay near Santa Monica pier,
Submitted by Mark K; Stayed: Sep 2016; Source: HomeAway

Very friendly host…

Very friendly host, excellent experience, enjoyed our stay very much! Strongly recommend!
Submitted by Weiming Van; Stayed: September 2016; Source: Airbnb

Meeting our expectations

Our stay at the Lofthouse was really up to our expectations, which were quite high given the many positive reviews we had read. The house is very comfortable and really very well equipped. The neighbourhood is very nice, conveniently located and all services are within easy reach. The owner is really supportive and makes all necessary and even supplemental information available on arrival. The house is very airy and full of light and the terrace on the upper floor is really enjoyable. Those who have rather sleeping in the full dark may consider bringing eyemasks.
Submitted by Andrea C, Milano Italy; Stayed: Aug 2016; Source: VRBO

After your stay, share your experience of The Loft House